One rainy day, maybe…

One rainy day, crossing the busy, wet streets of the city, I’d bump into You. I’d try to utter an “I’m Sorry…” While peeking through the pouring rain and struggling to not fall, with the small pushes of the people scurrying past me.

             You wouldn’t notice me. Though you’d offer a polite “sorry” too, laughing along as you’d try to tug another hand close, in yours. Playfully laughing as the two of you run to stand under the shade, even though you both are almost drained. You’d run your hands through your hair, water dripping at her face as she shoves you apart, playfully. 

            With an outstretched hand I’d watch you, and her too. People would run to hide under shades as the rain would start to pour heavily, I’d stand there bewildered that I’d bumped into you, laughing, with someone. I don’t know if, in that moment, I’d feel regretion that it ain’t me behind that booming laughter of yours or a lazy smile would sneak it’s way, lazily, up to my face knowing that one of Us, is alive.

            But maybe that day, I’d burn all those letters I’d written for you telling how much I’m still deep in You or the diary I’d filled with the dreams of you. Maybe that day, I’d start to accept smiles and laughs too. One rainy day, maybe I’ll learn to Love, too.

Published by whispersoflove

A mysterious girl who loves reading novels, writing her heart out while sipping coffee and addicted to all the sad music in the world.

Leave a comment